Arthur C. Clarke

Detaloj pri la aŭtoro

Artur Si Clark, Arturs Klārks, Ārtūr Sī Clārk, kaj 70 aliaj Kʿei-la-kʿi, アーサー・C・クラーク, Кларк, A Klark, E.G. O'Brien, 아서 C. 클라크, کلارک، آرتور سى, A. C Clarke, Āsā C. Kurāku, アーサー C.クラーク, 亞瑟·查理斯·克拉克, Arthur Cl Clarke, ארתור סי קלארק, ആർതർ സി. ക്ലാർക്ക്, Arthour Klark, ארתור צ'רלס קלרק, Arthur Charles Clarke, Adŏ C. Kʻŭllakʻŭ, آرثر سي كلارك, Артур Кларк, Артур Ч. Кларк, arthur c. clarke, Artur Tsʿarles Ḳlarḳ, A. Klark, آرثر سي. كلارك،, Arthurus Clarke, ართურ კლარკი, Ase C Kelake, Ke la ke, Артур Чарльз Кларк, Artur C. Ḳlarḳ, Kei-la-ki, Artur C Ḳlarḳ, Kʻei-la-kʻi, Արթուր Կլարկ, Clarke, A.C. Clarke, Arthur Charles Clark, آرتور سی. کلارک, Ado C. Kullaku, Artur Klark, Adŏ C. Kʿŭllakʿŭ, Artur Charlz Klark, Arthur Ch Clarke, ஆர்தர் சி. கிளார்க், ארתור צ'ארלס קלארק, А. Ч Кларк, Asa C. Kuraku, A. C. Clarke, Adŏ C Kʻŭllakʻŭ, Артур Чарлз Кларк, आर्थर सी. क्लार्क, আর্থার সি ক্লার্ক, Ase C. Kelake, アーサー・C. クラーク, كلارك، آرثر تشارلز،, Artur Charlẓ Klark, Arthur C. Clark, Artur C. Klark, Artur Charlz Clarke, Āsā C Kurāku, Άρθουρ Κλαρκ, ארתור סי. קלארק, อาร์เธอร์ ซี. คลาร์ก, Arthur Clarke, Charles Willis, ආතර් සී ක්ලාක්, Arthur C. Clarke, Артър Кларк, Ārtūr Sī Klārk
15-a de decembro 1917
18-a de marto 2008

Eksteraj ligiloj

Sir Arthur Charles Clarke CBE FRAS was a British science fiction writer, science writer and futurist, inventor, undersea explorer, and television series host.

He is famous for being co-writer of the screenplay for the 1968 film 2001: A Space Odyssey, widely considered to be one of the most influential films of all time. Clarke was a science writer, who was both an avid populariser of space travel and a futurist of uncanny ability. On these subjects he wrote over a dozen books and many essays, which appeared in various popular magazines. In 1961 he was awarded the Kalinga Prize, an award which is given by UNESCO for popularising science. These along with his science fiction writings eventually earned him the moniker "Prophet of the Space Age". His other science fiction writings earned him a number of Hugo and Nebula awards, which along with a large readership made him one of the towering figures of science fiction. For many years Clarke, Robert Heinlein and Isaac Asimov were known as the "Big Three" of science fiction.

Clarke was a lifelong proponent of space travel. In 1934, while still a teenager, he joined the British Interplanetary Society. In 1945, he proposed a satellite …

Libroj de Arthur C. Clarke